Wild Nothing

Photo by Shawn Brackbill

After premiering opening track “Shadow” in June, Wild Nothing decided to share another taste of its upcoming sophomore album, Nocturne, due out August 28 on Captured Tracks. Today, the band offers a free download of the new single “Paradise” on its very own special lunar tracking website dedicated to the release of Nocturne.
“Why?” you ask. Well, according to the press release, frontman Jack Tatum believes the lunar phases speak to the months he spent writing the 11-track offering. He explained, “There was a great deal of restlessness that went into the creation of this album. The moon cycle has come to represent this for me; a slowly changing symbol of where these songs feel most at home, a sleepless state of mind.”
Look into it yourself and download the exclusive track here.
Tracklist For Nocturne:
01. Shadow
02. Midnight Song
03. Nocturne
04. Through The Grass
05. Only Heather
06. This Chain Won’t Break
07. Disappear Always
08. Paradise
09. Counting Days
10. The Blue Dress
11. Rheya