Terry Malts – Photo by Gina Clyne

San Francisco dark-pop act Terry Malts unveiled its music video for I Was Not There off its recently released sophomore album, Nobody Realizes This Is Nowhere (Slumberland). The humorous clip features the men behind the Malt—Phil Benson (bass, vocals), Corey Cunningham (guitar, throat), and Nathan Sweatt (drums, confusion)—waiting inside a photo booth for that flash to snap. It successfully shows how silly we all must look when we’re doing that. Plus, you can never really go wrong with grainy black-and-white footage.
To promote the new album, the trio will play a few shows in California in December and January. Check out the tour schedule and watch the video below.

Tour Dates For Terry Malts:
12/20 – Santa Rosa, CA – The Sin Cave
12/29 – San Francisco, CA – The Knockout
12/31 – Los Angeles, CA – Ham & Eggs Tavern
01/04 – San Diego, CA – Til Two Club
01/10 – Los Angeles, CA – The Satellite – (Dirty Laundry TV/Lolipop Records Cassette Release Show) *
* = w/ So Many Wizards
Tracklist For Nobody Realizes This Is Nowhere:
01. Two Faces
02. Human Race
03. Life’s A Dream
04. I Was Not There
05. They’re Feeding
06. Buy Buy Baby
07. No Tomorrow
08. Walking Without You
09. Well Adjusted
10. Comfortably Dumb
11. So Serious