nicholas krgovich
Prolific songwriter Nicholas Krgovich‘s newest solo album is called On Sunset, and at sunset is exactly when the bulk of his newest music video was shot. Along The PCH On Oscar Night, the first single from the album, sounds exactly as its video looks—Los Angeles at dusk as interpreted by Krgovich. The song has a deep, ’80s soul groove, and Krgovich’s wandering-yet-gripping vocal melodies land him somewhere between Jens Lekman at his most wistful and Blood Orange‘s Dev Hynes at his most funky. It’s a beautiful song, perfectly capturing the feeling that only comes at the end of the summer, but at the beginning of the night.
Nicholas Krgovich will self-release On Sunset on September 23. Check out the tracklist for the album and the video for Along The PCH On Oscar Night, below.

Tracklist For On Sunset:
01. On Sunset
02. The Backlot
03. Along The PCH On Oscar Night
04. Cosmic Vision
05. Let’s Take The Car Out
06. City Of Night
07. Rock’s Dream
08. You’re Through
09. The Mansion
10. At Pershing Sq.
11. Moon’s Soft Glow