Ever-impressive and often-mysterious Scottish electronic music duo Boards Of Canada have just released a new track, Reach for the Dead off their upcoming album, Tomorrow’s Harvest, out June 11 via Warp. Accompanying the track is a muddled, 1960s-roadtrip-esque video, complete with zooming clouds, stretches of winding road, and some ramshackle-looking buildings that show hints of promise in the sunlight. The video debuted yesterday in Tokyo, splayed across the side of a building, much to the confusion of, well, everyone.
This is the band’s first new release in seven years, and it’s the kind of album teaser we should expect from BoC. The song starts softly with a drum beat and buzzing reverb, then builds to a pulse-quickening wall of sound. You can check out the tracklist for Tomorrow’s Harvest and watch the video for Reach for the Dead, below.

Tracklist for Tomorrow’s Harvest:
01. Gemini
02. Reach For The Dead
03. White Cyclosa
04. Jacquard Causeway
05. Telepath
06. Cold Earth
07. Transmisiones Ferox
08. Sick Times
09. Collapse
10. Palace Posy
11. Split Your Infinities
12. Uritual
13. Nothing Is Real
14. Sundown
15. New Seeds
16. Come To Dust
17. Semena Mertvykh