Mom’s Day might be over, but it’s not too late to get your hands on the latest free mixtape from the Very Best. The collaboration between Malawi native Esau Mwamwaya and production team Radioclit, aka Johan Hugo and Etienne Tron, celebrates the cohesive musical bond of cultural influence from both Malawi and London. The Super Mom Mixtape features reworked versions of music by Cee-Lo, Kanye West, Rusko, LCD Soundsystem, Billy Idol and many more, delivering an upbeat feel-good sound throughout.

There is a broad range of style from track to track on the Super Mom Mixtape. The rhythmic African roots of the Very Best take over at times like on the opening track, “Super Mom,” but the album’s vocabulary is expanded by completely shifting its sound on tracks like LCD Soundsystem’s “I Can Change.” The Super Mom Mixtape utilizes the raw materials of hip-hop, techno, ’80s synthesizers and indie rock to deliver a musical experience that highlights the Very Best’s ability to create while using a diverse palate of influence.

Tracklist For Super Mom Mixtape:
01. Super Mom
02. What Part Of Forever Feat. Cee-Lo
03. Miracle Feat. Baaba Maal
04. Ndekha Feat. Moroka
05. Runaway Feat. Kanye West and Macc Mello
06. Africa To California Anthem Feat. Rusko, Voal Slender and African Boy
07. Secousse
08. Eyes Without A Face Feat. Billy Idol
09. Zingolo Feat. Tinny, Mo Laudi and Mimitah
10. I Can Change Feat. LCD Soundsystem
11. Running Up That Hill Feat. Kate Bush
12. Mama