Dave Sitek’s put down his axe on behalf of Jane’s Addiction and Kyp Malone’s taken five from his schedule of chillin’ in Williamsburg/rating movies out of five burgers to announce the release of a new TV On The Radio album. The follow up to 2008’s Dear Science is titled Nine Types Of Light and will be the New York five-piece’s fourth studio album. The dudes are apparently trying to be mysterious so no other album details are available yet, apart from the fact that we will see it sometime this spring.

While we’re still pretty light on the finer bits, the band is playing New York’s Radio City Music Hall on April 13. This will be the start of a national tour, so it looks like we’ll be back with more news and dates from TVOTR soon.

In the meantime, you’ll just have to satisfy yourself with this clip of Kyp taking on his new role of film critic. We were being for real about the burger thing.