Photo by Kyle Dean Reinford

This Wednesday, a post appeared on Titus Andronicus‘s Tumblr that read, “WATCH THIS SPACE. All will be revealed, and soon.” And delivering on that promise today, the New Jersey punk-rock band has announced that it will release a new LP, titled Local Business, October 23 through XL. The guys will head on tour around release time, but those dates have not yet been revealed.
Local Business will be Titus’s third album, the follow-up to 2010’s The Monitor and the group’s first release since the departures of guitarist/violinist Amy Klein and bassist Ian Graetzer. The current lineup is frontman Patrick Stickles, drummer Eric Harm, bassist Julian Veronesi, and guitarists Liam Betson and Adam Reich. Album guests include keyboardist Elio DeLuca, violinist Owen Pallett and Harm’s dad Steven on harmonica.
The new album will contain songs about “a devastating automobile wreck, a food fight (that is to say, a battle with an eating disorder), an electrocution, a descent into insanity, and ultimately, a forgiveness of the self for its many faults.” Despite these bummer subjects, Local Business will also allegedly find the band broadening “its emotional palette to include moments of pure positivity, brief respites from the usual doom and gloom.” Check below for a live performance of new track “(I Am The) Electric Man” and the full tracklist for the new album.

Tracklist For Local Business:
01. Ecce Homo
02. Still Life With Hot Deuce And Silver Platter
03. Upon Viewing Oregon’s Landscape With The Flood Of Detritus
04. Food Fight!
05. My Eating Disorder
06. Titus Andronicus VS. The Absurd Universe (3rd Round KO)
07. In A Big City
08. In A Small Body
09. (I Am The) Electric Man
10. Tried To Quit Smoking