Experimental rock group Thee Oh Sees will release its new LP, Castlemania, on In The Red on June 14. The album features 16 tracks that tread through the familiar topics of love, friends and drugs while supported by a symphonic instrumentation of horns, flutes, mellotrons and bells.

Thee Oh Sees began as one of John Dwyer’s many musical side projects. (Dwyer formerly played in the bands Pink And Brown and Coachwhips.) The band has since evolved into a full-fledged troupe with four permanent members, with a fifth on the way as multi-instrumentalist/singer Lars Finberg joins the crew. The group has gone through many name changes, including the Ohsees, OCS, Orange County Sound and Orinoka Crash Suite. Now set on Thee Oh Sees, the band plans to announce U.S. tour dates in support of the album soon.

Tracklist For Castlemania:
1. I Need Seed
2. Corprophagist (A Bath Perhaps)
3. Stinking Cloud
4. Corrupted Coffin
5. Pleasure Blimp
6. A Wall, A Century
7. Spider Cider
8. The Whipping Continues
9. Blood On The Deck
10. Castlemania
11. AA Warm Breeze
12. Idea For Rubber Dog
13. The Horse Was Lost

14. I Won’t Hurt You (by West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band)
15. If I Stay Too Long (by Big Wheel)
16. What Are We Craving? (by Norma Tanega)