The trio of Andy Samberg, Akiva Schaffer and Jorma Taccone, otherwise known as the Lonely Island, settles the age-old question of, “How can we be lovers if we can’t be friends” by collaborating with Michael Bolton among many others on its sophomore album, Turtleneck And Chain (Universal). Bolton joins the likes of Snoop Dogg, Beck, Santigold, Justin Timberlake and Akon on the group’s May 10 release that has made three singles available thus far.

The 19-track collection is in the same vein as 2009’s Incredibad, whose songs were featured as “Digital Shorts” on Saturday Night Live, most notably “D*** In A Box” featuring Justin Timberlake, “Lazy Sunday,” where Samberg and Chris Parnell share the details of catching the Chronicles Of Narnia, and “Natalie’s Rap,” where we saw Natalie Portman in rare form letting out her gangster side. Its platinum status made it the No. 1-selling comedy album for two consecutive years and sparked pop culture staples such as the auto-tuned T-Pain-driven “I’m On A Boat.”

Turtleneck And Chain features lead single “I Just Has Sex,” a collaboration with Akon that’s sold more than 700,000 digital copies since December 2010, and “The Creep” with Nicki Minaj and—appropriately—John Waters. The third single, “Motherlover” featuring Justin Timberlake, was released this week.

Tracklist For Turtleneck And Chain:
01. We’re Back!
02. Mama
03. I Just Had Sex Feat. Akon
04. Jack Sparrow Feat. Michael Bolton
05. Attracted To Us Feat. Beck
06. Rocky
07. My Mic – Interlude
08. Turtleneck And Chain Feat. Snoop Dogg
09. Shy Ronnie 2: Ronnie And Clyde Feat. Rihanna
10. Trouble On Dookie Island
11. Falcor Vs. Atreyu – Classy Skit #1
12. Motherlover Feat. Justin Timberlake
13. The Creep Feat. Nicki Minaj And John Waters
14. Watch Me Do Me – Classy Skit #2
15. Threw It On The Ground
16. Japan
17. After Party Feat. Santigold
18. No Homo
19. No Homo Outro