The UK rock duo the Kills has announced Blood Pressures, the band’s upcoming fourth studio album, to be released April 5 of this year on Domino. Recorded in Michigan, the band claims that the album should offer the same amount of bluesy swagger with added musical depth and venerability.

It will have been more than three years since the release of their last album but the singer Alison Mosshart and guitarist Jamie Hince have not necessarily been taking time off. Mosshart teamed up with Jack White in 2009 to form grimy, black-clad supergroup the Dead Weather while Hince went into the studio with girlfriend at the time, British model and well-known party girl Kate Moss, and recorded a few Velvet Underground covers. The latter duo never really took off, though, giving listeners the chance to hear another album by the original boy-girl-duo that is the Kills.

No shows have been announced yet, but according to the band’s MySpace, tour dates are forthcoming.

Tracklist for Blood Pressures:
01. Future Starts Slow
02. Satellite
03. Heart Is A Drum Beat
04. Nail In My Coffin
05. Wild Charms
06. DNA
07. Baby Says
08. Last Goodbye
09. Damned If She Do
10. You Don’t Own The Road
11. Pots And Pans