It’s been three years since we’ve heard from the Temper Trap and three years since “Sweet Disposition” laid siege to the world’s ears. The Australian rockers’ shimmering anthem was everywhere: radio, commercials, British teen dramas, Joseph Gordon-Levitt movies. Now, on the heels of a sold-out U.S. tour, the Temper Trap is preparing for a second round of world domination, with the June 5 release of its self-titled sophomore LP on Glassnote/Columbia.
The album marks a number of changes for the band: It’s the first release with new keyboardist/guitarist Joseph Greer, with producer Tony Hoffer (M83, Beck) stepping in to channel the newly expanded sound. The first single from the LP, “Need Your Love,” streaming below, contains the same cinematic giddiness of Conditions, with surging synths, handclaps and a triumphant chorus. Tracklist below.

Tracklist For The Temper Trap:
01. Need Your Love
02. London’s Burning
03. Trembling Hands
04. The Sea Is Calling
05. Miracle
06. This Isn’t Happiness
07. Where Do We Go From Here
08. Never Again
09. Dreams
10. Rabbit Hole
11. I’m Gonna Wait
12. Leaving Heartbreak Hotel