Superchunk will release its 10th studio album, the follow-up to 2011’s excellent come-back record Majesty Shredding, on August 20 via Merge. The new record is called I Hate Music, which just might be the best “full-sentence-as-an-album-title” I’ve seen this year. Sadly, there’s no single yet to show off how much the band now hates music, but the group has released a charming little preview video that contains some snippets of new songs.
I actually caught Mac McCaughan playing a solo set at the Merge showcase at CMJ last year and he played a few of the new songs, which you hear via the nice folks over at NYC Taper. Even if they hate music, Superchunk is still really good at making it, so check out preview and tracklist below.

Tracklist For I Hate Music
01. Overflows
02. Me & You & Jackie Mittoo
03. Void
04. Staying Home
05. Low F
06. Trees Of Barcelona
07. Breaking Down
08. Out Of The Sun
09. Your Theme
10. FOH
11. What Can We Do