Chill wave DJ and producer Com Truise has announced the release of his forthcoming album Galaxy Melt for July 5. Along with the announcement comes “Polyhurt,” a single off of the upcoming release, available as a stream below. The album will be released on Ghostly International, an Ann Arbor, MI-based label that is also home to School Of Seven Bells, Matthew Dear, Gold Panda and many more.

The man behind Com Truise is Seth Haley, a part designer and a native of upstate New York currently residing in Princeton, NJ. Com Truise is far from his first foray into the DJ/producing world. He has also recorded under the moniker Sarin Sunday, SYSTM, Airliner and apparently a few more. His other projects have ventured into hip-hop and glitchy electro, but here, as Com Truise, he seems the most comfortable while in control of warm, vintage synth, creating a sound that brings up the nostalgic images of the sun-drenched Miami Vice era while still being forward thinking.

In February, Ghostly International re-released Com Truise’s first EP, Cyanide Sisters, after it was first given away as a free download on AMdisc’s website back in June. Though no tour dates have been announced yet, the artist’s website says that he plans to tour this summer in support of the new album. The tentative plan is to tour with Glitch Mob and Phantogram in June and July. The album’s full tracklist can be found below the “Polyhurt” stream.

Polyhurt by Melissa

Tracklist For Galactic Melt:
01. Terminal
02. VHS Sex
03. Cathode Girls
04. Air Cal
05. Flightwave
06. Hyperlips
07. Brokendate
08. Glawio
09. Ether Drift
10. Futureworld