Canadian synth-poppers Stars will drop their sixth album, The North, September 4 on ATO. The band continues in the airy, keyed-out direction of 2010 release The Five Ghosts with the release of its first track, “The Theory Of Relativity,” off of the new album. You can find a stream of the upbeat, celestial track below with the tracklist for The North, or download it from the band in exchange for an email address.

Tracklist For The North:
01. The Theory Of Relativity
02. Backlines
03. The North
04. Hold On When You Get Love And Let Go When You Give It
05. Through The Mines
06. Do You Want To Die Together?
07. Lights Changing Colour
08. The Loose Ends Will Make Knots
09. A Song Is A Weapon