Sonny And The Sunsets, Polyvinyl
After releasing its last album on Fat Possum, San Francisco’s Sonny And The Sunsets has moved over to Polyvinyl for its upcoming release, Longtime Companion, due out June 26.
Longtime Companion will be a country record about Sonny Smith’s breakup with his wife of 10 years. The album marks a change for Smith musically as he combined members of his Sunsets with members of his country band, the Fuckaroos.
Get a feel for the beer-stained heartbreak on Longtime Companion by listening to the first single off the album, “Pretend You Love Me,” below.
Sonny & The Sunsets – Pretend You Love Me by Polyvinyl Records
Tracklist For Longtime Companion:
01. I Was Born
02. Dried Blood
03. Children Of The Beehive
04. Pretend You Love Me
05. Year Of The Cock
06. Rhinestone Sunset
07. I See The Void
08. Sea Of Darkness
09. My Mind Messed Up
10. Longtime Companion