Photo by Lucia De Giovanni

Former Anticon artist and the label’s founder, Tim Holland, aka quirky hip-hop artist Sole, is releasing his debut LP with label Fake Four on July 19. The album, titled Hello Cruel World, features a litany of special guests, ranging from dark electronic artist Pictureplane, to fellow hip-hop poet Sage Francis, to avant-something band Xiu Xiu, to, uh, Lil B.

Holland founded Anticon in 1997, and it has since become an acclaimed niche for left-of-center hip-hop and electronica, having artists like WHY? and Baths on its roster. Sole left last year, citing the need to follow his muse. Hello Cruel World is the result. Stream the entire album below.

Hello Cruel World by sole…

Tracklist For Hello Cruel World:
01. Napoleon (Feat. Xiu Xiu)
02. D.I.Y.
03. Hello Cruel World
04. Fire
05. Bad Captain Swag (Feat. Lil B and Pictureplane)
06. We Will Not Be Moved (Feat. Ceschi and Noah23)
07. Possimism
08. Home Ain’t Shit (written by Pedestrian)
09. Formal Designation 134340
10. Immortality
11. Progress Trap (Feat. Sage Francis)
12. Vaya Con