Screaming Females - Photo by Christopher Patrick Ernst

New Brunswick, NJ, basement punk band Screaming Females announced the release of its fifth LP, Ugly, which will be ravishing your ears as early as April 3.
Ugly will offer 14 noisy tracks that remain in tune with warbler/guitarist Marissa Paternoster, bassist Mike Abbate and drummer Jarrett Dougherty’s power trio tradition. With tweaks from recording engineer and noted noise proponent Steve Albini (a veteran of Nirvana, Pixies and PJ Harvey productions), Ugly promises to lash out with dual studio session clarity and grandma’s basement ferocity.
The Screaming Females will support the new album with a spree of free record store appearances next month, plus a headlining spot at the Don Giovanni showcase in Brooklyn, NY. Cleanse your palate with this stripped-down set (including new track “It All Means Nothing”) for NPR’s Tiny Desk series before Ugly gets loud in April.

Tour Dates For Screaming Females:
02/11 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall Of Williamsburg (Don Giovanni Showcase)
02/12 – Manhattan, NY – Generation Records
02/13 – Cambridge, MA – Lorem Ipsum Books
02/14 – Northampton, MA – Feeding Tube Records
02/15 – Philadelphia, PA – Long In The Tooth Records
02/16 – Richmond, VA – Steady Sounds
02/17 – Asheville, NC – Harvest Records
02/18 – Nashville, TN – Grimey’s New And Preloved Music
02/19 – Chicago, IL – Permanent Records
Tracklist For Ugly:
01. It All Means Nothing
02. Rotten Apple
03. Extinction
04. Red Hand
05. 5 High
06. Expire
07. Crow’s Nest
08. Tell Me No
09. Leave It All Up To Me
10. Doom 84
11. Help Me
12. Something Ugly
13. Slow Birth
14. It’s Nice