Massachusetts-bred MC, Reks, has announced the release of his third studio album R.E.K.S. (Showoff/Bricks) for March 8. The follow-up to his 2008 LP Grey Hairs isn’t self-titled, but instead an acronym for “Rhythmatic Eternal King Supreme.” The MC has not been lounging since that last album, releasing multiple mix tapes as well as rapping on his ever-present producer Statik Selektah’s most recent album, Spell My Name Right: The Album.

By the looks of of high quality, prolific producers that have been enlisted for this album, there’s no doubt that Reks means business. Supporting him are beatmakers like his go-to man Statik Selektah, Guru’s professional partner of many years DJ Premier, jazz hip-hop master Pete Rock, as well as others like Hi Tek, Alchemist, Nottz, Sha Money XL, Sean C And LV and Fizzy Womack. Even new talent from the likes of Blaze P and Mike Frey step in to give a backbeat to Reks’ already acclaimed lyricism. In addition to the impressive stable of producers he recruited for this album, Reks is also joined on the mic by a number of MCs including Styles P and Freeway.

As a preview to the whole album, the official video for “This Or That,” which appears on R.E.K.S., is below.

Tracklist For R.E.K.S.:
01. 25th Hour (produced by DJ Premier)
02. Thin Line (produced by Pete Rock)
03. Limelight (produced by Nottz)
04. Kill Em (produced by Sean C & LV)
05. This Or That (produced by Statik Selektah)
06. Why Cry feat. Styles P (produced by The Alchemist)
07. Face Off feat. Termanology (produced by Sha Money XL)
08. The Wonder Years (produced by Hi Tek)
09. This Is Me feat. DJ Corbet (produced by Mike Frey)
10. Mr. Nobody (produced by Statik Selektah)
11. The Underdog (produced by Blaze P)
12. U Know feat. Freeway (produced by Hi Tek)
13. Cigarettes feat. Lil Fame of M.O.P. & Atticabarz (produced by Fizzy Womack)
14. Mascara (The Ugly Truth) (produced by Statik Selektah)
15. Like A Star (produced by Statik Selektah)
16. Self Titled (produced by Statik Selektah)