Fabric Records, spawned from the renowned London nightclub of the same name, has announced fresh-faced UK producer Pearson Sound, aka Ramadanman, as the next artist to create a mix for the label’s ongoing Fabriclive series. Fabriclive.56 passes the baton on from previous mixer DJ Marky (Fabriclive.55) over to North Londoner David Kennedy, who has been picked by a number of peers including BBC Radio 1 DJ Benji B as a producer at the forefront of the city’s current electronic sound.

A regular at Fabric, Kennedy employed live mixing for this 30-track release and utilized the opportunity to showcase both his own work and some of his favorite tunes of the past year. Artists that Kennedy runs through include Burial, fellow Hessle Audio label co-founder Pangea, UK two-step/garage master MJ Cole, current favorite Joy Orbison (who also appears on the forthcoming Hotflush compilation Back And 4th that was announced yesterday) and seminal dubstep producer Mala.

The Fabriclive.56 release party will be held on Friday March 18 (presumably at Fabric), with more details to be announced soon.

Tracklist For Fabriclive.56:

01. Pearson Sound – Hawker
02. Levon Vincent – Late Night Jam
03. Elgato – Music (Body Mix)
04. Marcello Napoletano – Everyday Madness
05. Tiyiselani Vomaseve – Vanghoma
06. Pearson Sound – Wad (Fabric Edit)
07. Julio Bashmore – Battle for Middle You
08. Ramadanman – Grab Somebody
09. Ramadanman And Appleblim – Void23 (Carl Craig Re-edit)
10. Pearson Sound – Project
11. Joy Orbison – GR Etiquette (Pearson Sound symphonic refix)
12. J Kenzo – Ruckus (Martin Kemp Remix)
13. Fugative – Bad Girl (Lil Silva Dub)
14. A Made Up Sound – Demons
15. Jam City – Night Mode
16. Mr Mageeka – Different Lekstrix
17. Pangaea – Inna Daze
18. Pearson Sound – Stifle
19. MJ Cole feat. Wiley – From The Drop
20. Pinch – Qawwali
21. Joy Orbison vs. Ramadanman – J. Doe Them
22. Pearson Sound – Picon
23. Burial – Pirates
24. Die Barbie Musik Kollektive – Face (Junk)
25. GIRL Unit – IRL (Original/Bok Bok Remix)
26. D1 – Subzero
27. S-X – Woo Riddim/Ramadanman – Glut
28. Addison Groove – Fuck The 101
29. Mala – City Cycle/Joe – Claptrap (Tease)
30. Sigha – Light Swells (In A Distant Space)