Parquet Courts have been relatively quiet since the release of last year’s much-buzzed LP, Light Up Gold (reissued at the start of 2013). Today, the Brooklyn jangle-rock group has broken that silence with the announcement of an upcoming EP,Tally All The Things That You Broke, and a new single, You’ve Got Me Wondering Now.
The track borrows from the drama-punk of The Cramps and the monotone baritone of Jonathan Richman, mixed with more agitated guitars. Plus, doesn’t Andrew Savage kind of sound British? Parquet Courts also recently mailed 250 cassettes to fans with a phone number overdubbed over the first track—917-471-2855—where you can leave a voicemail for the band, if that’s something you’re into. Or you can just listen to You’ve Got Me Wondering Now and check out the tracklist for Tally All the Things That You Broke, below.

Tracklist For Tally All the Things That You Broke:
01. You’ve Got Me Wonderin’ Now
02. Descend (The Way)
03. The More It Works
04. Fall On Yr Face
05. He’s Seein’ Paths