Over the weekend, Kevin Shields and My Bloody Valentine effectively blew up the Internet by releasing their first album in nearly 22 years. Call it an early Valentine, late Christmas present, 22nd anniversary gift—whichever you prefer. The legendary shoegaze group put m b v up for sale on its website on Saturday, and the site crashed within minutes. Equally excited and panicked folks took to Twitter to seek answers from peers amidst the confusion, using the hash tag #mbv as they repeatedly pounded the ‘Refresh’ button.
The fifth-of-a-century wait for the follow-up to Loveless clearly had people in a frenzy following last week’s announcement from Shields that the album “might be out in two or three days.” Shortly before it dropped, the MBV Facebook page threw a preeminent notice saying, “We are preparing to go live with the new album/website this evening. We will make an announcement as soon as it’s up.”
The new album is available as either a digital download (16bit 44.1 K WAV, 320k bps MP3 or 24bit 96 K WAV), CD with download or on 180-gram vinyl that also includes the CD and download. You can get the download immediately, but if you can possibly stand any more of a wait, the LP and CDs will ship out February 22, according to the MBV site. Make your order here.
Listen to a few tracks off of m b v, and check out the tracklist and My Bloody Valentine tour dates below.



Tour Dates For My Bloody Valentine:
02/05 – Osaka, Japan – The Hatch
02/06 – Osaka, Japan – The Hatch
02/07 – Tokyo, Japan – Studio Coast
02/07 – Tokyo, Japan – Studio Coast
02/10 – Tokyo, Japan – Studio Coast
02/13 – Taipei, Taiwan – Ntu Sports Center
02/16-17 – Melbourne, Australia – ATP’s I’ll Be Your Mirror Melbourne
02/20 – Queensland, Australia – The Tivoli
02/22 – Melbourne, Australia – Palace Theatre
03/08 – Birmingham, UK – O2 Academy
03/09 – Glasgow, UK – Barrowlands
03/10 – Manchester, UK – Apollo
03/12 – London, UK – Hammersmith Apollo
03/13 – London, UK – Hammersmith Apollo
05/11-12 – Tokyo, Japan – Tokyo Rocks Music Festival
05/22-26 – Barcelona, Spain – Primavera Sound Music Festival
Tracklist For mbv:
01. she found now
02. only tomorrow
03. who sees you
04. is this and yes
05. if i am
06. new you
07. in another way
08. nothing is
09. wonder 2