The Scotland post-rockers of the Glasgow group Mogwai have put together an EP to ride on the coattails of their latest album, Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will. The EP’s four tracks were recorded during the making of Hardcore but will be released this fall as a separate entity because the band felt they didn’t quite fit in with the album. The tracks on this upcoming EP are said to be a dreamy departure from the group’s past work.

Mogwai’s Rock Action label will release the EP, titled Earth Division, on September 12 in the U.K., a day before Sub Pop releases the EP in the U.S. The band is slated to play at the iTunes Festival in London this summer before taking off for a few dates around the U.S. in the fall. Check below for a complete set of tour dates and the tracklist for Earth Division.

Tracklist For Earth Division:
01. Get To France
02. Hound Of Winter
03. Drunk And Crazy
04. Does This Always Happen?

Tour Dates For Mogwai:
07/23 – London, UK – iTunes Festival
09/03 – North Dorset, UK – End Of The Road Festival
09/26 – New York, NY – Webster Hall
09/27 – New York, NY – Webster Hall
09/28 – Philadelphia, PA – Starlight Ballroom
09/29 – Washington, DC – 930 Club
09/30 – Asbury Park, NJ – Asbury Park Convention Center
10/01 – Boston, MA – House Of Blues