Photo By Lili Schulder

Last year Mi Ami announced that three was turning into two, following the departure of Jacob Long. Since then remaining members Damon Palermo and Daniel Martin-McCormick kept on keeping on, and have announced the first release created by Mi Ami’s new form. Dolphins is the duo’s forthcoming 12-inch to be released March 15 via Thrill Jockey and features four new tracks.

For this new release, Mi Ami takes advantage of its new-found change in shape and the members experiment with this novel set up. Palermo gets going on a 707 drum machine and a sampler, while Martin-McCormick takes up duties on the mic and keys. Dolphins is the follow up to last year’s Steal Your Face, and similarly to the vinyl version of that record, is receiving a limited release only.

Tracklist For Dolphins:

01. Hard Up

02. Dolphins

03. Sunrise

04. Echo