Theatrical vaudeville rock act Man Man will release its newest album Life Fantastic (Anti-) this spring, amidst a North American tour that begins at SXSW. This release will be the first from the Philadelphia five-piece that uses a studio producer, employing the help of Bright Eyes’ Mike Mogus.

Life Fantastic is the group’s fourth release, having its Anti- debut with 2008’s Rabbit Habits. Leader of the group Honus Honus has stated that this album is inspired by the end of relationships and the feeling of not having a home, which only adds fuel to Man Man’s raw nature. Though pop-based, the group has clear roots in theatrical music, using instruments ranging from piano, bass and guitar, to trumpets, sousaphones and French horns. The new release will also incorporate string arrangements from Bright Eyes’ Nate Walcott.

Man Man will release Life Fantastic on May 10, which features its recent single “Knuckle Down.”

Tracklist For Life Fantastic:

01. Knuckle Down

02. Piranhas Club

03. Steak Knives

04. Dark Arts

05. Haute Tropique

06. Shameless

07. Spooky Jookie

08. Eel Bros

09. Bangkok Necktie

10. Life Fantastic

11. Oh, La Brea