Wisp-pop trio Pure X is set to release its debut album, Pleasure, July 5 via Acephale. Hailing from Austin, Pure X, previously known as Pure Ecstasy, deals in the low end of lo-fi to write pop tunes that are seemingly non-corporeal, composed of pure essence and little else. Pure X prefers the slow burn to tangibility, which gives the songs a timelessness that the oceans of reverb only serve to enhance.

Pure X is on tour before Pleasure hits earwaves, opening for This Will Destroy You. Additionally, the band is releasing a free download of the previously unreleased track “Back Where I Began.”

Tour Dates For Pure X:
05/16 – Phoenix, AZ – Rhythm Room
05/17 – Los Angeles, CA – Echo
05/18 – San Francisco, CA – The Independent
05/20 – Portland, OR – Star Theater
05/21 – Seattle, WA – The Vera Project
05/22 – Vancouver, BC – The Media Club
05/24 – Salt Lake City, UT – Kilby Court
05/25 – Denver, CO – Larimer Lounge
05/26 – Lincoln, NE – Bourbon Theatre
05/27 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th Street Entry
05/28 – Chicago, IL – The Bottom Lounge

Tracklist For Pleasure:
01. Heavy Air
02. Dream Over
03. Twisted Mirror
04. Easy
05. Voices
06. Surface
07. Stuck Livin
08. Dry Ice
09. Pleasure
10. Half Here