Electronic artist Zola Jesus, aka Nika Roza Danilova, shared a new track Avalanche (Slow), via NPR today. The song is off her upcoming album Versions out August 20 via Sacred Bones.
For her latest album, Danilova sought out the help of renowned composer JG Thirlwell to help her reimagine old tracks with the help of a string quartet. Versions will feature nine Zola Jesus songs from past records and one new song, rearranged by Thirlwell. Moving her sound in a completely different direction than her usual electronic and ambient style, Avalanche (Slow) utilizes little but Danilova’s voice and the Mivos Quartet to create an elegant arrangement that’s completely new. Listen to Avalanche (Slow) below.

Tracklist For Versions:
01. Avalanche (Slow)
02. Fall Back
03. Hikikomori
04. Run Me Out
05. Seekir
06. Sea Talk
07. Night
08. In Your Nature
09. Collapse
10. Vessel [CD Bonus]
11. Avalanche [Digital Bonus]