The Brooklyn-based label Orchid Tapes has, as of last week, been in existence for four years, so at this point, it’s waddling around like a toddler with no sense of mortality. Lucky for us, its legs seem pretty strong. This Yohuna track, Badges, comes off the upcoming O-Tapes compilation, Boring Ecstasy, set for release this spring. Badges offers up a nice slice of pillow-pop framed by Johanne Swanson’s floating vocals, a burbling keyboard and just-artificial-enough percussion ticks. You can catch the Orchid Tapes label showcase on March 29 at Brooklyn’s Shea Stadium. Listen to Badges and check out the Boring Ecstasy tracklist (via the FADER) below.

Tracklist For Boring Ecstasy:
01. Ricky Eat Acid – Can You See It’s Bloom
02. Alex G – Cards
03. R.L. Kelly – Everything’s Cool
04. The Sweater I Gave You – Nobody’s Baby
05. Four Visions – Hazy Past
06. Home Alone – Catching Hours
07. Julia Brown – Without You
08. Infinity Crush – Spoiled
09. Elvis Depressedly – N.M.S.S. (Amy’s Demo Tape) [vinyl only]
10. HAPPY TRENDY – Spirit Week
11. Yohuna – Badges
12. Foxes in Fiction – Rearrange
13. Euphoria Again – Change
14. MEISHI SMILE – Sincerity