Xiu Xiu

Gloom-noise act Xiu Xiu has announced the release of its upcoming full-length, Angel Guts: Red Classroom, out February 4 via Polyvinyl. The LP will be the band’s first record of original material since 2012’s Always, and will follow up their Nina Simone tribute album, Nina, out December 2 on Graveface.
That jolly news came hand in hand with their not-so-jolly new single Stupid In The Dark, which clearly shows Xiu Xiu’s attempt to fully immerse their sound in darkness. The track is unsettling, cloudy and ominous, leaving you to ponder all sorts of evils. It makes sense considering the record’s name is taken from a Japanese erotic noir film. Stream it and check out the album’s tracklist, below.

Tracklist For Angel Guts: Red Classroom:
01. Angel Guts:
02. Archie’s Fades
03. Stupid in the Dark
04. Lawrence Liquors
05. Black Dick
06. New Life Immigration
07. EL Naco
08. Adult Friends
09. The Silver Platter
10. Bitter Melon
11. A Knife in the Sun
12. Cinthya’s Unisex
13. Botanica de Los Angeles
14. Red Classroom