Viet Cong – Photo by Jared Sych

Next month, Mexican Summer will reissue Cassette, the debut, tour-only release from Viet Cong, an off-shoot of the great, defunct Calgary band Women. We’ve already heard the drunk seesaw of Oxygen Feed, and now Static Wall takes the chaos down a notch with an airy, prancing guitar, big, washed-out vocals and slapdash percussion. Listen to it and check out the Cassette tracklist below.

Tracklist For Cassette EP:
01. Throw It Away
02. Unconscious Melody
03. Oxygen Feed
04. Static Wall
05. Structureless Design
06. Dark Entries
07. Select Your Drone