Last year, The Fresh And Onlys released Long Slow Dance, an album that contained all the gloss of studio production and the adorable album art of a single carnation against eggshell blue backdrop. And even though we loved the tidy affection of LSD, there are those of us who listened to the loopy perfectly-groomed songs and couldn’t help but think of a hundred corny and regretful love notes passed in high school. If you felt that way at all (and even if you didn’t), here’s some great news: The Fresh And Onlys are coming out with a new EP, Soothsayer and judging from the title track, they’re ready to scuzz out a little again.
Whereas Long Slow Dance was one love ballad after another, “Soothsayer” is a pebble of west coast psych-rock wisdom. The EP will be out September 24 via Mexican Summer. Listen to Soothsayer (via Consequence Of Sound) below.

Tracklist For Soothsayer:
01. Soothsayer
02. God of Suez
03. Forest Down Annie
04. Glass Bottom Boat
05. Drugs
06. Deluge of War