A decade after releasing its debut LP, Give Up, the Postal Service has returned with a previously unreleased track, titled “A Tattered Line Of String.” The poppy, upbeat cut features Rilo Kiley’s Jenny Lewis, who sang backup for Ben Gibbard on the original album. This is just one of two never-before-heard tracks that will be included on the band’s upcoming reissue, out April 9 on Sub Pop.
Alongside the original 10-track album, the deluxe edition will feature a 15-song bonus disc of Postal Service covers, b-sides, remixes and the two new tracks, “Turn Around” and “A Tattered Line Of String.” Check out the tracklist and listen to the new song below.

Tracklist For Give Up Deluxe Reissue:
Disc 1 (Original Album):
01. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight

02. Such Great Heights

03. Sleeping In

04. Nothing Better

05. Recycled Air

06. Clark Gable

07. We Will Become Silhouettes

08. This Place Is A Prison

09. Brand New Colony

10. Natural Anthem
Disc 2 (New Tracks, Rarities, B-Sides, Remixes, Cover Versions, Etc.)
01. Turn Around

02. A Tattered Line Of String

03. Be Still My Heart

04. There’s Never Enough Time

05. Suddenly Everything Has Changed

06. Against All Odds (Take a Look at Me Now) (Phil Collins cover)

07. Grow Old With Me

08. Such Great Heights (John Tejada Remix)

09. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight (DJ Downfall Persistent Beat Mix)

10. Be Still My Heart (Nobody Remix)

11. We Will Become Silhouettes (Matthew Dear Remix)

12. Nothing Better (Styrofoam Remix)

13. Recycled Air (Live on KEXP)

14. We Will Become Silhouettes (performed by the Shins)

15. Such Great Heights (Performed by Iron And Wine)