Photo by Chris Rhodes

The long wait for the new Mount Kimbie album is nearly over. The duo will be releasing their new album Cold Spring Fault Less Youth on May 28 through Warp and though they’ve already given us a taste of the album with the murky, atmospheric songs “Made To Stray” and “Blood And Form,” today they’ve released yet another new track.
The new song, “You Took Your Time,” features British singer-songwriter King Krule spitting gnarled, obtuse lyrics over a shuffling beat in a manner that sounds sorta like El-P slowed down to a knuckle-dragging crawl. It’s emphatic, arresting and calming all at the same time. Have a listen for yourself below.