Marissa Nadler

Marissa Nadler is following up 2011’s impressive self-titled LP and its companion work, The Sister, with July, out February 4 via Sacred Bones. Along with the announcement comes the album’s first single, Dead City Emily. Accompanied by a softly plucked guitar, Nadler’s wistful vocals create a sunless, melancholic atmosphere—appropriate for a February release. Listen to Dead City Emily and check out the tracklist for July, below.

Tracklist For July:
01. Drive
02. 1923
03. Firecrackers
04. We Are Coming Back
05. Dead City Emily
06. Was It A Dream
07. I’ve Got Your Name
08. Desire
09. Anyone Else
10. Holiday In
11. Nothing In My Heart