Kitty Cash – Photo via Buzzfeed

Back in December of last year, Brooklyn DJ Kitty Cash dropped her excellent mixtape, Love The Free, featuring the likes of Vic Mensa, Jean Deaux, Kelela and Sampha. Her new mix, I Am A Woman skews a little further to the classic side, compiling and remixing tracks from women in music in honor of Women’s History Month. The 18-track mix features chopped and screwed ’90s pop hits like Mya’s My Love Is Like Woah, Beyonce and Jay Z’s Crazy In Love, plus a remix of Janet Jackson’s Anytime, Any Place, recently in vogue because of a sample in Kendrick Lamar’s “Poetic Justice.” The mix kicks off with a Maya Angelou poem sliced into Lauryn Hill’s That Thing, which should give you a pretty good idea of what you’re getting into. Listen (via Buzzfeed) below.

Tracklist For I Am A Woman:
1. Lauryn Hill (feat. Maya Angelou) – That Phenomenal Thing (JT Remix) [Kitty Cash Edit]
2. Whitney Houston – It’s Not Right But It’s Okay (Tajan Remix)
3. Mariah Carey – We Belong Together (Delinq Remix)
4. Janet Jackson – Anytime, Any Place (Staro Mix)
5. Mya – My Love is Like Woah (Jaw Jam Bootleg)
6. Beyonce (feat. Jay Z) – Crazy in Love (Da-P Remix)
7.Jill Scott – Golden (Kaytranada’s Life Extended Edition)
8. Brandy – Full Moon
9. Mary J. Blige – I’m Going Down
10. Cassie (feat. Ertha Kitt) – Me & U (Village Bootleg) [Kitty Cash Edit]
11. Jarreau Vandal – Until The Dawn
12. Madonna – Human Nature
13. Toni Braxton – You’re Makin’ Me High
14. Patra – Worker Man
15. Aaliyah – Stroke It, Baby (Mr.Carmack Remix)
16. Erykah Badu – Honey (Hi-Tek Mash-Up)
17. M.I.A. – Bad Girls ( Art of Shades Remix)
18. Alicia Keys (feat. Minnie Ripperton) – Feeling U (Seventh Wonder Classic OG Mix) [Kitty Cash Edit]