Photo by Ryley O’Byre

Evy Jane (the duo of Evelyn Mason and Jeremiah Klein) is dropping a new EP, Closer, at the end of August, and at this point we’ve heard three of the record’s four tracks. First there was the watery, scratched vinyl title track, then the rippling daydream Worry Heart, and today, Nothing So Great.
The track builds slowly, maintaining a cool flatline as Mason winds her whispered vocals around heavy organ synths, creating something mesmerizing, like the nervous feeling of holding something that could break at any moment. Listen to Nothing So Great and check out the Closer EP tracklist below.

Tracklist For Closer:
01. Closer
02. Nothing So Great
03. Sosoft
04. Worry Heart