Naming their newest work after a book by a Princeton academic, intellectually-driven U.K. band CYMBALS just released their newest album, The Age of Fracture (Tough Love). The LP features bright and buzzing disco tracks like their new single, You Are. In the track, melancholy vocalist Jack Cleverly croons love-laced lyrics over a euphoric pop soundscape. What results is a forlorn, but feel-good track—a strange but balanced combination that always seems to deliver a convincing love song. You can listen to You Are here and listen to the album’s previous singles The Natural World and Erosion, below.

Tour Dates For CYMBALS:
02/04 – London, UK – Electrowerkz
02/06 – Belfast, UK – Limelight 2
02/07 – Dublin, Ireland – The Workman’s Club
02/08 – Cork, Ireland – Cyprus Avenue

Tracklist For The Age Of Fracture:
01. Winter ‘98
02. The Natural World
03. You Are
04. Empty Space
05. The 5%
06. The Fracture of Age
07. Like an Animal
08. Erosion
09. This City
10. The End
11. Call Me