Andrew Bird
If you have not yet heard of the Yellow Bird Project, you’re about to. It’s an organization that works with musicians to design T-shirts, and the proceeds go to the charity of the artist’s choice. Taking this fusion with musicians one step further, YBP is releasing an album of covers, entitled Good People Rock. Funded through Pledge Music, the album features esteemed indie names like Andrew Bird covering equally great indie names like The New Pornographers, which also happens to be the leadoff track for the album.
Bird’s cover of The Fake Headlines is a minimal, folky and stripped down take on the original. His talents shine here, and if this track is any indication of what Good People Rock will bring, we have very high hopes. Listen to Bird’s track and check out the album’s track list below.

01. Andrew Bird – “Fake Headlines” (New Pornographers)
02. Hayden – “Family Tree” (TV On The Radio)
03. Elvis Perkins ft. Alec Ounsworth – “Mexican Ritual” (Alec Ounsworth)
04. Whispertown – “Give A Little Love” (Rilo Kiley)
05. Micah P. Hinson – “Not One Bit Ashamed” (King Creosote)
06. King Creosote – “Take It In” (Hot Chip)
07. Alec Ounsworth – “How’s Forever Been Baby” (Elvis Perkins)
08. Keaton Henson – “Take Care” (Beach House)
09. Dry the River – “Satellite Mind” (Metric)
10. T E Morris – “Much More Then That” (Sharon Van Etten)