Hip-hop collectives like Black Hippy, Odd Future, Pro Era and A$AP Mob can be effective launching pads for the talented buddies of famous rappers looking to achieve a similar amount of stardom. With his upcoming full-length, Trap Lord, set for release on August 20, Harlem’s own A$AP Ferg appears primed to grab the mantle from his A$AP Mob contemporary, A$AP Rocky. Along with two appearances from Rocky himself, Trap Lord’s 13 tracks will be further buoyed by features from hip-hop luminaries Schoolboy Q, French Montana, Onyx, Trinidad Jame$, Waka Flocka Flame and Bone Thugs-N- Harmony.
However, none of these esteemed guests are present on Trap Lord‘s latest cut, “Hood Pope.” The weight of this single rests entirely on Ferg’s shoulders and he delivers effortlessly. On “Hood Pope” the self-monikered trap lord accompanies the track’s ethereal production and a pulsating drum-machine, with his melodic croons and deft flow. Check out “Hood Pope” (via Miss Info) and peep the Trap Lord tracklist, below.

Trap Lord Tracklist:
01. Let It Go
02. Shabba (ft. ASAP Rocky)
03. Lord (ft. Bone Thugs-N-Harmony)
04. Hood Pope
05. Fergivicious
06. 4:02
07. Dump Dump
08. Work (Remix) (feat. French Montana, ScHoolboy Q, Trinidad Jame$, A$AP Rocky)
09. Didn’t Wanna Do That
10. Murda Something (feat. Waka Flocka Flame)
11. Make A Scene
12. Fuck Out My Face (feat. D-Real, Onyx & Aston Matthews)
13. Cocaine Castle