Laurel Halo’s follow up to 2012’s Quarantine has been revealed. Titled Chance Of Rain, it promises to be a welcome evolution from the soundscape of her past albums. According to a press release, the album is highly influenced by live hardware improvisations. Considering her hectic recent tour schedule, this isn’t all that surprising.
Since the arrival of her first record for Hippos In Tanks in 2010, Halo has been on a steady rise, which culminated in the near universally acclaimed Quarantine. Chance Of Rain comes after two well received releases, the Sunlight On The Faded 12-inch and the Behind The Green Door EP. The 9-track LP is due out October 28 via Hyperdub.
Tracklist For Chance Of Rain:
01. Dr Echt
02. Oneiroi
03. Serendip
04. Chance of Rain
05. Melt
06. Still/Dromos
07. Thrax
08. Ainnome
09. -Out