New Zealand native Ladyhawke, whose self-titled debut album gained the electro artist many awards way back in 2008, is set to release her sophomore album, Anxiety, March 27 via Casablanca.
The “Paris Is Burning” singer recorded Anxiety in New Zealand and France with producer and long-time collaborator Pascal Gabriel. The album is said to be a more rock-oriented record than what the artist has presented in the past, with no synth, just a lot of guitar. The first single off Anxiety, “Black White And Blue,” will premiere in the U.K. on January 23 and will be available for streaming to the rest of the world later on that day via the Ladyhawke website.
Watch the animated teaser for Anxiety below, and stay tuned for remixes to “Black White And Blue” from bands like the Big Pink, Nile Delta and Punks Jump Up.

Tracklist For Anxiety
01. Girl Like Me
02. Sunday Drive
03. Black, White And Blue
04. Vaccine
05. Blue Eyes
06. Vanity
07. The Quick And The Dead
08. Anxiety
09. Cellophane
10. Gone Gone Gone