Kurt Vile can do pretty much whatever he wants. His most recent LP, Wakin On A Pretty Daze, was so good, the city of Philadelphia created a holiday in his honor. And now, because he knows we still can’t get enough, Vile is releasing a deluxe edition of Wakin, out November 19 via Matador. Deluxe Daze (Post Haze) will include a 7-track bonus EP of album outtakes and newer versions of album cuts like Never Run Away and Air Bud (redubbed Wedding Budz). The EP is titled it’s a big world out there (and i am scared).
In semi-related news, Vile has given the world another gift in the form of a Soundcloud mixtape. In a letter on his website, he discusses how the mixtape helped “pump him up” while recording Wakin On A Pretty Daze. So what pumps Kurt Vile up? The Byrds, Miles Davis, and Prince, to name a few. Listen to the mixtape and check out the tracklist for Deluxe Daze (Post Haze) below.

Tracklist For Deluxe Daze (Post Haze)
01. Wakin on a Pretty Day
02. KV Crimes
03. Was All Talk
04. Girl Called Alex
05. Never Run Away
06. Pure Pain
07. Too Hard
08. Shame Chamber
09. Snowflakes Are Dancing
10. Air Bud
11. Snowflakes Are Dancing
12. Gold Tone
Tracklist For it’s a big world out there (and i am scared):
01. Never Run Away (string synth)
02. NRA Reprise
03. Feel My Pain
04. Snowflakes Extended
05. Wedding Budz
06. The Ghost Of Freddie Roach
07. (reprise reprise)