New York power-pop trio Jukebox The Ghost have just announced the details of their highly anticipated fourth LP. The self-titled album will be their third full-length for Yep Roc, and will see a release on October 21. The follow-up to 2012’s excellent Safe Travels, which yielded singles such as Somebody and Oh, Emily, Jukebox The Ghost will feature production work from Dan Romer (Ingrid Michaelson, A Great Big World, Jenny Owen Youngs) and Andrew Dawson (fun., Kanye West).
The album’s first single, The Great Unknown, was released earlier this summer, and it’s clear that the band’s work with big producers has resulted in an even bigger sound. Coinciding with the announcement of the album, JTG has shared another LP track, Sound Of A Broken Heart. One of the band’s two singer/songwriters, keyboardist Ben Thornewill, takes the lead on this one, and his vocals really shine. Sound Of A Broken Heart finds him belting and crooning like Paul McCartney at his hammiest. The song is a radio-ready bubblegum juggernaut, equipped with chunky chords, glistening, stuttering synths and a huge chorus. Give it a listen below, or just wait a few months and you’ll be hearing it everywhere you go.