Husky is finally releasing its 2011 debut album, Forever So, to the rest of the world this summer via Sub Pop. Husky, the first Australian band to get signed to Sub Pop, is also bringing its sweet harmonies to the U.S. and Canada in a small five-stop tour.
Forever So, dropping July 10, features the Aussie quartet in 13 harmonious fairytale-like tracks. “The Woods” is the album’s first single, and the music video was directed by Darryn Rogers and Brendan Cook, who also directed Gotye’s “Heart’s A Mess.” Check out the video, tracklist and tour dates below.
Tracklist For Forever So:
01. Tidal Wave
02. Fake Moustache
03. History’s Door
04. The Woods
05. Hunter
06. Dark Sea
07. Forever So
08. Animals And Freaks
09. Instrumental
10. Hundred Dollar Suit
11. How Do You Feel
12. Don’t Tell Your Mother
13. Farewell (In 3 Parts)
Tour Dates For Husky:
03/13-18 – Austin, TX – SXSW
03/21 – Philadelphia, PA – North Star *
03/22 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge *
03/24 – Toronto, ON – Canadian Music Week
03/27 – Los Angeles, CA – Bootleg Theater
* with Grace Woodroofe