Photo by Tommy Chase Lucas

Grimes, the electro-pop project of Montreal’s Claire Boucher, will release its newest album, Visions, via British label 4AD on February 21. Building on the twitchy goth template set out by her flurry of 2010 and 2011 releases, the new record will continue to showcase Boucher’s unique combination of ethereal, quasi-spiritual vocals with bubbly beats and soothing IDM textures.
While the album was originally slated for a smaller-scale release through Canadian independent Artbus on January 31, Boucher is ecstatic about the switch to a larger label. Artbus will still handle the Canadian release of the record. On her stream-of-conscious-ey Twitter, Boucher wrote, “Just want 2 say i am so honoured to be releasing my next album with 4AD, a record label I have admired since I was 13 and first heard the cocteau twins and realized girls can make music, and goth is sick.”
Get ready to dance and reflect on your isolation by listening to the new track “Genesis” below:

As previously reported, Grimes will be heading out on a North American tour with Born Gold starting in February. Dates can be found here.
Tracklist For Visions:
01. Infinite ♡ Without Fulfillment
02. Genesis
03. Oblivion
04. Eight
05. Circumambient
06. Vowels = Space And Time
07. Visiting Statue
08. Be A Body (侘寂)
09. Colour Of Moonlight (Antiochus) (Feat. Doldrums)
10. Symphonia IX (My Wait Is U)
11. Nightmusic (Feat. Majical Cloudz)
12. Skin
13. Know The Way (Outro)