San Francisco psych-pop trio Grass Widow will release their third LP Internal Logic on May 22 through their own record label, HLR.
In anticipation of the album, they’ve also digitally released a single from the upcoming release, “Goldilocks Zone.” What begins as a bizarre spacey synth pattern transforms into a post-punk/surf jam, exhibiting the irresistible harmonies of the band’s three female vocalists. Check out a stream of that single and a tracklisting for the upcoming May 22nd release, below.
Goldilocks Zone by Grass Widow
Tracklist for Internal Logic:
01. Goldilocks Zone
02. Hang Around
03. Milo Minute
04. Under the Atmosphere
05. Disappearing Industries
06. A Light in the Static
07. Spock on MUNI
08. Advice
09. Cover You
10. Whistling in the Dark
11. Response to Photographs