Following up his Brownswood label’s 2010 compilation album, Brownswood Electr*c, Gilles Peterson continues to showcase the talent of the label’s electronic producers on the second edition of the compilation titled Brownswood Electr*c 2. The album is due to be released June 27 in the U.K. and June 28 in the U.S. It will feature 14 different artists from around the world, including Ta-ku, Anenon, Funk Ethics and many more. Brownswood Electr*c 2 was compiled by Peterson’s assistant and Brownswood employee, Alex Stevenson.

As electronic artists continue to produce new material, the multidimensional sonic pallet that they draw from is constantly expanding. The evolution of musical sounds has never occurred so rapidly, and this series of compilations aims to document the many directions music is moving toward. Along with the announcement of the new edition, Brownswood has also released a teaser track of Brownswood Electr*c 2. Stream it below.

Brownswood electr*c 2 // Album Teaser by Brownswood

Tracklist For Brownswood Electr*c 2:
01. Ta-ku – “Hey Kids”
02. Monky – “Drunkerdz”
03. Anenon – “Shifts”
04. DJG – “Automatic”
05. Frederic Robinson – “Mood Swings”
06. Synkro And Indigo – “Knowing You”
07. mfp – “Future Hopes”
08. Jus Wan – “Miles Away”
09. DJ Dials – “Pillowforts”
10. Funk Ethics – “Step In”
11. Jack Dixon – “By My Side”
12. HxdB – “Savage Pets”
13. Stray – “Break Your Legs”
14. AEED “Under The Alps”