The acclaimed masters of the New Orleans sound, Galactic, will release a live album May 3 titled The Other Side Of Midnight: Live In New Orleans, out on Anti. The album was recorded during one rollicking live set at the band’s home court, Tipitinas. Named after a Professor Longhair song, the venue is legendary in New Orleans, known for, at one time or another, housing almost every one of the many music greats to come out of the city. The group is known to never be lonely while performing; many regional legends joined the party by jumping on stage and offering up their talents. A few that joined the quintet include Big Freedia, Cyril Neville, Trombone Shorty, Yaara Dildara, Soul Rebels Brass Band and Corey Henry.

The album features a lot of live-show fan-favorites as well as a healthy portion of jams from YA-KA-MAY, the group’s 2009 studio album. The title comes from a kind of corner store soup served in New Orleans, known to be a regional delicacy. It’s also an excellent hangover cure: Perfect after two hand grenades and a monsoon.

Track Listing for The Other Side Of Midnight: Live In New Orleans:
01. Introduction
02. Gossip feat. Cyril Neville
03. Balkan Wedding
04. You Don’t Know feat. Cyril Neville
05. Cinearamascope feat. Trombone Shorty
06. Heart Of Steel feat. Cyril Neville
07. Garbage Truck
08. Boe Money feat. the Soul Rebels Brass Band
09. Wild Man
10. From The Corner To The Block feat. The Soul Rebels Brass Band and Corey Henry
11. Funky Bird
12. Boban Mere Yaara Dildara
13. Encore: Double It feat. Big Freedia