Hood Internet, The Mixtape Volume SixNeed something to listen to while you’re working today? Try the new mix from the Hood Internet. The Hood Internet is ABX (aka Aaron Brink) and STV SLV (aka Steve Sleeve, aka Steve Reidell), and the duo’s latest, titled The Mixtape Volume Six, mashes up Mayer Hawthorne and M83, Beastie Boys and Santigold and Weird Tapes, TLC and Holy Ghost!, Whitney Houston and Chromeo, and many others. Remember Mase? He’s on there too.
Tracklist is below. If Girl Talk’s mashups are like aural strobe lights, think of Hood Internet’s as blinking Christmas lights: steadily plodding, still party appropriate and bright enough to keep you going without giving you a seizure.
The Hood Internet – The Mixtape Volume Six by hoodinternet
Tracklist For The Mixtape Volume Six:
01. Wiz Khalifa x Phantogram – “Move Up”
02. Mayer Hawthorne x M83 – “One Midnight With You”
03. Ma$e x Notorious B.I.G. x Penguin Prison – “Fuck With Mo’ Money”
04. Kanye West x Snap! – “Power²”
05. Beastie Boys x Santigold x Weird Tapes – “Don’t Play No Trash”
06. TLC x Holy Ghost! – “Some Creeps”
07. Tyga x Neon Indian – “Polish City”
08. Snoop Dogg x Dillon Francis x Kill The Noise – “What’s My Noise”
09. The Cool Kids x Ford & Lopatin – “World Of Swimsuits”
10. Taio Cruz x Foster The People – “Houdin-o-mite”
11. Only Children x YACHT – “Tripped And Didn’t Stop”
12. Travis Porter x Daft Punk – “Make It Rezz”
13. Whitney Houston x Chromeo – “When The Night Knows”
14. Sisqo x The Rapture x A-Trak – “How Deep Is Your Thong?”
15. Dragonette x The Kickdrums x Kutcorners – “Hello Something”
16. Sims x Win Win – “Burn It Again”
17. YC x Knife Party – “Knife Rack”
18. tUnE-yArDs x Rihanna – “GANGS&M”
19. Big Sean x Kanye West x Wolfgang Gartner – “The Way Marvin Was”
20. Quad City DJs x Deadmau5 – “Ride Some Chords”
21. Ace Hood x The Black Keys – “Hard And Gone”
22. Wiz Khalifa x Too $hort x SBTRKT – “On My Wildfire”
23. Chris Brown x Busta Rhymes x Rustie – “Look At My City”
24. Flosstradamus x Kid Sister x Symmetry – “City Luuks”
25. Kreayshawn x Gang Gang Dance – “Gucci Goth”
26. Wale x Rick Ross x Kavinsky – “Nightchain”