Brooklyn favorite Frankie Rose has announced that her sophomore LP, Interstellar, will be out on Slumberland February 21 and on Memphis Industries in the U.K. March 19. Known for her work with buzz-worthy bands like Crystal Stilts, Dum Dum Girls and Vivian Girls, Rose has certainly helped to define the ’60s lo-fi girl group trend. With Interstellar, however, Rose will be moving in a new direction with a bigger, cleaner sound.
Frankie Rose And The Outs – Save Me by Slumberland Records
“I knew I wanted a huge-sounding record,” Rose said in a press release, “Big highs, big lows and clean. There is no fuzz on this record. I knew I wanted to make a streamlined, spacious record with big choruses that sometimes referenced ’80s pop.”
And to help make her big vision come true, Rose enlisted the production help of Le Chev, known for his remixes of Passion Pit, Narcisse and Rose’s own “Candy,” from 2010’s Frankie Rose And The Outs (Slumberland). Rose will be performing in Miami as well as at her Brooklyn release party, so check out the dates below, as well as the tracklist for Interstellar.
Tour Dates For Frankie Rose:
12/03 – Miami, FL – Tom Tom Magazine Art Basel Party At Sweat Records
02/21 – Brooklyn, NY – Knitting Factory (Album Release Show)
Tracklist For Interstellar:
01. Interstellar
02. Know Me
03. Gospel/Grace
04. Daylight Sky
05. Pair Of Wings
06. Had We Had It
07. Night Swim
08. Apples For The Sun
09. Moon In My Mind
10. The Fall