It’s been three years since Kieran Hebden, who works under the moniker Four Tet, has released a studio album of all-new material. But now the London producer is ready to play catch-up with Beautiful Rewind, which will be released via his own label, Text. It’s the follow-up to Four Tet’s excellent 2010 album, There Is Love In You.
Four Tet announced the news via Twitter, but don’t expect any rush of promotion for Beautiful Rewind. He seems to have nixed all PR for the album: “no pre order, no youtube trailers, no itunes stream, no spotify, no amazon deal, no charts, no bit coin deal, no last minute rick rubin,” he tweeted after he made the announcement. An official release date for the album hasn’t been announced, but Hebden says that it’s finished and ready to be shipped, so for now it’s a waiting game. Until then, you can get your Four Tet fix with this lecture that Hebden gave at the Red Bull Music Academy earlier this summer and the tracklist for Beautiful Rewind below.

Tracklist For Beautiful Rewind:
01. Gong
02. Parallel Jalebi
03. Our Navigation
04. Ba Teaches Yoga
05. Kool FM
06. Crush
07. Buchla
08. Aerial
09. Ever Never
10. Unicorn
11. Your Body Feels